All that I am

IMG_2817

There are no words to tell you how good you have been to me or enough words to tell you how great you make me feel, or how far the winds can blow my feathers or how high I can hover over, but in one moment I knew you were the one for me.

I’ve never told you this, but for me it was love at first sight. I think it’s something women feel. They just know it; it is. Or it isn’t. And I alone knew this path that laid before me. Yes, I loved you at first sight and even before I saw your face. I just knew.

So I make no excuses about it and I’m so sorry if I made you detour. It’s temporary. But I believe we were destined to be together.

The journey ahead is sound and I believe it was written in a time before we were even born.

These choices I make are mine but I reach for you stretching reaching for you with all my might.

Take hold of me, so clasp my hands. I am waiting, just as you waiting. I choose to be chosen by you and I wanted you to want me.

And You are all I’ve ever wanted. All I ask is for you to have a little faith in me. I love you like forever. And that’s a long long time.

Leave a Reply

