Pollinate You

  
I love you; love you like the dark

More than I love the light 

More than birds and bees described 

Doing it, too. 

I love you like Soft feathers 

When the Robin wears her red breast

For the love she made with him 

To bear her young 

To the love we barely made

To one day make up for it 

More than my bed at the end of the day 

I love your arms and your legs, 

Your lips and your mind,

But most of all, him…

I love your beautiful face

I want to pollinate you,

Some day. 

Leave a Reply

